Dear guest !

Welcome to Team Developer Community Forum. A place created by the community, for the community !

This is a resource for Q & A and discussion about everything related to OpenText Gupta Team Developer, SqlBase, TD Mobile and Report Builder.
It is the alternative for the OpenText customer forums which can only be accessed with an active support contract.

Please register your account now. It will make you part of the active community.
Also, this guest message will not be displayed for registered users.

As a bonus, registered users have access to the 'Newsgroups' subforum, holding 10 years worth of posts from the good old Gupta newsgroups.

Having an account gives you the opportunity to ask questions and get help from others.
We hope this free gathering will help you and the community getting forward!

Best regards,
The forum site admins.

Change Popup menu font

General discussion forum about all things Team Developer 6.x
Post Reply
gm10qt747
France
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 May 2017, 15:01
Location: Paris France

Change Popup menu font

Post by gm10qt747 » 11 May 2017, 08:31

Hello,

Does anyone knows how to change Popup menu font ?
I use SalMenuSetFont but it does not work :-(
SalMenuSetFont seems to work only for Item menu but not for Popup menu

Many thangs

Jeff Luther
Site Admin
United States of America
Posts: 64
Joined: 04 Mar 2017, 18:34
Location: Palm Springs, California
Contact:

Re: Change Popup menu font

Post by Jeff Luther » 11 May 2017, 16:36

Well, Help says that
SalMenuSetFont sets the font to be used by a menu item or popup
so I would recommend that you write a small test case, zip it and attach to a reply to this discussion. That way we can look at it, run it and perhaps have a better way of helping you.

For any test case where certain steps are needed, be sure to provide us the list of steps we need to do to reproduce the issue or problem you are describing.

NOTE TOO... that the last sentence in TD Help for this function states that
For Win32, updates to top-level menu objects are not immediately visible. To display the changes, call SalMenuUpdate or SalDrawMenuBar
Did you make that Sal call as well?
Jeff Luther @ PC Design
Palm Springs, California
TD info. & samples: http://www.jeffluther.net/TD/

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 23
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Re: Change Popup menu font

Post by EwaldP » 12 May 2017, 06:28

Hi,

this should work.

Set lv_nPopup = SalGetMenu( hWndForm )
Set lv_bOk = SalMenuSetFont( hWndForm, 'popup1', 'Microsoft Sans Serif', 10, FONT_EnhItalic )
Call SalMenuUpdate( hWndForm, lv_nPopup )
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

gm10qt747
France
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 May 2017, 15:01
Location: Paris France

Re: Change Popup menu font

Post by gm10qt747 » 12 May 2017, 09:03

Hello,

Thanks you guys for your reply.
EwaldP, the codes you gaved me works :D
But now I have a problem, the menu I want to change is my MDI window menu. And when I call SalCreateWindow to open a window form frm1 my MDI window menu loses the font change.
I add your code on SAM_CreateComplete of frm1 to change again the menu font but SalMenuSetFont return false.

Here is my code

Set hMenu = SalGetMenu( hWndMDI)
Set bReturn = SalMenuSetFont( hWndMDI, 'File', 'Times New Roman', 10, FONT_EnhNormal )
Set bReturn = SalMenuUpdate( hWndMDI, hMenu )

Any idea ?

Thanks
Soung

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest